Wednesday, February 8, 2017

9 AM New York | 2 PM London | 4 PM Johannesburg

 


Universities and 

 

Transformative Leadership

 

Global Online Webinar 

Registration is closed.

 

Are universities crucibles of transformative leadership?

University World News in partnership with The MasterCard Foundation and DrEducation will be hosting a free webinar on the role of higher education in fostering transformative leadership. 

Transformative leadership is broadly defined as a process of generating positive and lasting change. What would our university campuses look like if the transformative leadership were to become core fabric of the student life? How do we infuse transformative leadership into academic programmes and campus experiences? How do we measure and assess its impact on individuals, universities and societies? What is the role of university administrators and academics in modeling or leading the change we would like to see in our students and societies? Are universities willing and ready to bring a positive and lasting change as the crucibles of fostering transformative leadership skills within students?

SPEAKERS

Engage with thought leaders who will transform the way you think about leadership in international higher education.

Rahul Choudaha

Rahul Choudaha (Moderator)

Co-Founder & CEO

DrEducation

USA 

Dame Barbara Stocking

Barbara Stocking

President

Murray Edwards College, University of Cambridge

UK

Patrick Awuah

Patrick Awuah

President 

Ashesi University 

Ghana

Lucia Lebasha

Lucia Lebasha

MasterCard Foundation Scholar

EARTH University

Costa Rica

Fred Swaniker

Fred Swaniker

Founder

African Leadership Academy and the African Leadership University chain

South Africa

Host 

Online Event Partner

 Lead Partner 

REQUEST FOR A WEBINAR RECORDING 

By registering for the webinar, you agree to receive emails from University World News, the MasterCard Foundation, and DrEducation, LLC.